Follow Us on Facebook
Contact Us
About Us
2014 Tryouts
Tryout Results
2014 Teams
Coaches ONLY
Contract Information
Practice Schedules
Private Lessons
Tournament Results
USA Nationals
NEW -- SparkMav
Club Apparel
Camps & Clinics
Recent News
Location & Directions
Sponsors and Links

Congratulations to the following players and coaches for their outstanding play this season:


Special Recognition must go to the following:

Sheila Cooney (Magnificat, 17E)
2nd Team All-District

Megan McGinley (Chagrin Falls, 17E)
1st Team All-District

Breana Jeter (Solon, 17E)
Honorable Mention All-District

Gina Kilner (Padua, 18E)
First Team-All Ohio
First Team All District
First Team Conference
Honorable Mention - PD All Stars
State Championship team!

Kassidy Stilwell (Valley Forge, 17E)
Player of the Year NEO Conference (River Div)
1st Team All District
Team MVP

Kelsey Bittinger (Strongsville & 18 Elite):
The Post Newspaper's "Volleyball Player of the Year"
1st Team All-Ohio, and played in All-Ohio D1 Match
1st Team All-District
"Player of the Year" for NOC Conference
"MVP" for Strongsville HS.
Strongsville HS went to "Elite 8"
Honorable Mention, "Plain Dealer Player of the Year"

Megan Screptock (17 Elite):
1st team Chagrin Valley Conference
MVP Chagrin Valley Conference
1st Team All-District

Mallory Trombetta (16 Elite)
1st team Chagrin Valley Conference
3rd team All-District

Katie Mihalik (Avon Lake), a new member to our Maverick family, received the 2013 Lorain County Miss Volleyball award! Congratulations Katie!

Ksenia Klue (Medina, 17 National)
First team NOC
District 3 Academic Team
District 3 Honorable Mention All-Ohio

Cierah Jackson (Midpark, 15 Elite)
Honorable Mention All-Conference (SWC)
Honorable Mention All-District (District 2).

Division I All State

1st Team  Kelsey Bittinger     -   Strongsville (18 Elite)
3rd Team  Michaela Gabanic  -   Magnificat   (18 Elite)
HM          Shannon Grega      -   Magnificat   (18 Elite)

Division II All State

1st Team  Gina Kilner            -   Padua        (18 Elite)
2nd Team  Heather Younkin    -   Clearview    (18 Elite)

Division III All State        

HM           Alexa Turk           -   Gilmour       (16 Elite)

Division II  Ohio Coach of the Year 

Jim Beharry  -   Padua            (Director/ 13 Elite)

District 2 Coach of the Year

Megan Osysko  -  Independence   (15 Elite)

Members of Division II State Champions  -  Padua

Gina Kilner         (18 Elite)
Nicole Morris        (17 Elite)
Jackie Hartman  (17 American)
Megan Becka    (17 American)
Courtney Morris  (16 Elite) 
Jim Beharry   Head Coach  Director/13 Elite)
Taryn Defranco Asst Coach  (14 National)

Members of Division III State Runner-up  -  Gilmour Academy

Nicole Brzozowski
Sam Baldini
Laura Brzozowski  (17 Elite)
Alexa Turk            (16 Elite)
Maria Snelling       (16 Elite)
Kelly Coughlin  Head coach (14 National)
Danny Coughlin  Asst Coach  (16 National)
Dave Schierbaum Asst Coach  (Strength and Conditioning)



Congratulations to Kelsey Bittinger (Strongsville H.S.& 17 Elite) who earned "Player of the Year" and 1st Team for the Northeast Ohio Conference (Valley Division); 1st Team for District 2 (Division 1); and All-Ohio Honorable Mention for Division 1.

Congratulations Shae Bauchens (16E) for earning 1st Team All-PAC honors!  Great job Shae!

Congratulations to Taylor Curtis and Melissa Landsman for competing in the Division I Final Four State tournament!  Great season you two!

Congratulations to the following Stow players that earned HS honors:
Madi Baer: 1st team Northeast Ohio Conference-Lake Division, 2nd team - District 3
Sydney Trathen: Northeast Ohio Conference Lake Division - Honorable Mention
Megan Garrison:  Northeast Ohio Conference Lake Division- Player of the Year
1st Team District 3


Marissa Jay 2nd Team NCL (Blue Division), 2nd Team All District, District 2
Gina Kilner 1st Team NCL (Blue Division), 2nd Team All District, District 2 and 3rd Team All-State Honors Division 2
Mary Djukic 1st Team NCL (Blue Division), 1st Team All District, District 2 and 2nd Team All-State Honors Division 2
James BeHarry NCL (Blue Division) Coach of the Year, District 2, Division 2 Coach of the Year, Division 2 State Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to Ksenia Klue (17N) for receiving NOC honorable mention honors!  Great job Ksenia!

Congratulations to Tricia Meeks!  Tricia (Trinity HS) was named Div. 3- 1st Team All-District and 1st Team North Coast League "White Division".

Congratulations to Mary Grace Kelly (Walsh Jesuit & Maverick 18 Elite)!  Mary Grace was 2012 NEO Tournament MVP and All Tournament Team, NCL Co-MVP, Division I District 3 MVP and Division I All-Ohio Second Team.  We are proud of you!

Check out this link to see how Becky Jay is succeeding at RMU!





Home | About Us | Coaches | Directors | Tryouts | Tryout Results | Teams | College Coaches ONLY
Contract Information | Practice Schedules | Private Lessons | Tournament Results | Maverick Tournaments
North Coast Power League | USA Nationals | Maverick Summer League | SparkMav | Club Apparel
Camps & Clinics | Recruiting | Alumni | News | Photos | Location & Directions | Sponsors and Links | Contact Us