Maverick in the news...

Posted by Maverick Volleyball Club on Nov 20 2017 at 06:13PM PST

We have a lot to be thankful for this past year! Many of our players and coaches received awards for their accomplishments on the court. Check out our College News section on our homepage for all of our recent college updates. Our 2017 High School honors are listed below! Great job girls and coaches!

High School Coaching Honors:

Ohio HS Coach of the Year: Jim Beharry, Padua
District 2 Coach of the Year: Megan Osysko, Independence
Lorain County Div 2 Coach of the Year: Jenn Larrick, Brookside

All-State Honors:

Elise Gray, Padua
Ella Mihacevich, Padua
Olivia Kearns, Lexington
Kirsten Badowski, Brunswick

All-District Honors:

Beth Brady Sr St Joes
CeCe Guye Jr St Joes
Elise Gray Sr Padua
Ella Mihacevich So Padua
Kamryn Stillwell Jr Padua
Isa McCaffrey Sr Magnificat
Caroline Kucia So Magnificat
Megan Brzozowski Jr Gilmour
Sydney Jones So North Royalton
Jeanie Edgington Jr Olmsted Falls
Kirsten Badowski Jr Brunswick
Julia DiPaola Sr Stow
Lauren Sands So Oberlin
Lauren Sheehan So Brookside
Alyssa Hudak Sr Medina
Sammie Ruggles So Lake Ridge
*Lorain County D4 POY

Congrats to Final Four Participants!

Padua (State Champs)

Elise Gray Sr
Kamryn Stillwell Jr
Angela Colella Jr
Sammantha Ott So
Ella Mihacevich So
Katie Thompson So
Brooke Barther Fr
Brooke Cirigliano Fr

St Joes (Semi-Finalist)

Beth Brady Sr
CeCe Guye Jr
Nora Clink Sr

Independence (Final Four)

Grace Smotek Fr


There are no comments for this announcement.